I want to tell you the story of my life
But I don’t know what it is all about.
Though I have seen a lot so far
But it’s not enough.
It’s not enough.

Nonetheless you should hear it now.
More or less it’s all the same.
Sooner or later I’ll be gone,
They’ll be gone,
And you’ll be gone.

Loving parents, brothers and sisters,
Childhood love, rains and thunders,
Food, fire, woods and rivers;
I’ve had them all.
I’ve loved them all.

The eternal God whose judgement awaits,
The pious priest who praises the lord,
Fearful heads bowing down;
It’s all a lie.
It’s all a lie.

Mockers mock, jokers joke,
Mourners lament and doctors differ.
Now, who would you be and why is that?
The choice is yours.
The rules are yours.

Who is who and what is what?
Whether to live or to go?
Who to kill and who to spare?
The answers are rare
And they’re found nowhere.

I held my gun at point blank range.
For then I thought I could talk to death.
But then I stumbled upon the truth.
I have died before
Many a times.

Now I was staring into the dark,
The probable end of all the possibilities
Of a life of hope, pleasure and pain
And I began to yell, “Not again,
Not again.”

If at all there are answers to my questions,
It is life where I can find them.
Had death ever had spoken to me,
I would have hated life
Forever and ever…

